Google+ developers keep re-introducing new HTTP assets into their HTTPS page by mistake.

Google+┬ádevelopers keep re-introducing new HTTP assets into their HTTPS page by mistake. It’s very obvious when it happens because the green SSL lock icon changes to gray with a yellow warning triangle in the urlbar. The latest flaw is the circles icon below that appears in the notifications popup when you have an “Added you to their circles” message.

I’ve reported this, as I’ve reported others in the past, but it’s a continuing distraction.